You know that feeling when you end a workshop and the participants come asking for the links that was shared in the Chat and you don't have them? 🙄 Or that time when you forgot to copy a super important message over to your notes?
Recaps allow you to go back and check the chat logs, find your notes, review poll results (and soon watch your recordings eyes 👀
View or download
When you click on any of the Recaps in your dashboard, you're able to either view or download your personal notes, poll results, or chat logs.
Viewing either the chat logs or Notes will simply open a window where you can browse through it.
if you're signed in to your Butter account and you join a Butter session hosted by someone else, your private notes and the main chat history will also be saved to your own recaps section!
You can see whether Recaps are from your own rooms or shared with you by the ROOM OWNER column.
How long is my session data saved?
For now, we'll be storing your recaps permanently. We can delete it upon your request though — just contact us via our Help chat!