You rarely run a workshop all by yourself, so shared rooms let you invite collaborators to help you prep, facilitate, and wrap up a session.
- 📽️ Video explainer: Shared rooms
- How to invite collaborators
- What does an invitee see?
- Permissions - what can collaborators do?
- Removing collaborators
📽️ Video explainer: Shared rooms
Watch a quick 2-minute tour on how to invite collaborators to your shared rooms.
How to invite collaborators
In the Room Setup, you will find the Collaborators overview. Here, you can invite co-facilitators by email or manage any existing collaborators.
What does an invitee see?
When you invite someone via email, they’ll receive an email like this one 👇
When they follow the link in the email, they will be taken directly to their Butter dashboard, where they can accept the invite. If they don't have an account yet, they will be guided through the account setup process.
Once they accept the invite, they'll be added as a co-facilitator!
Permissions - what can collaborators do?
A collaborator has permission to do everything other than delete the room.
They can help you prep activities, design the waiting room, invite other co-facilitators, and start the session completely - all without your intervention 💫
If you need to remove a co-facilitator, you can take away their access by removing them under the Facilitators overview again.
You can always add them back again!